الدعوه

عزيزي المجتمع

خلال عطلة نهاية الأسبوع ، شاهدنا الأعمال العنيفة التي تحركها الكراهية التي وقعت في شارلوتسفيل وفي حرم جامعة فرجينيا. التركيز: تقف منظمة الأمل متحدة ضد هذا النوع من الكراهية والعنصرية التي أدت إلى هذه الأعمال، ونقدم صلواتنا وأعمق تعازينا للأسر والمجتمعات المتضررة مباشرة من هذه الأعمال الإرهابية والترهيبية المروعة.

إننا ندين بشدة الأيديولوجية العنصرية المليئة بالكراهية التي تستخدمها جماعات تفوق العرق الأبيض والنازيين الجدد لمهاجمة مواطنينا وغرس الخوف في نفوسهم. هذه الأيديولوجية ، ونوع خطاب الكراهية الذي تنتجه ، كانت وستظل جزءا مركزيا مما نعمل على مكافحته هنا في Focus: HOPE. في مجتمع يسعى فيه جميع الناس جاهدين للعيش معا في حرية ووئام وثقة ومودة، ببساطة لا يوجد مجال للترويج للكراهية أو لهذا النوع من التهديدات المبطنة ضد المهمشين التي سمعناها خلال عطلة نهاية الأسبوع.

في Focus: HOPE ، لدينا مسؤولية خاصة للبحث عن الحقيقة وبناء التفاهم بين المجموعات وعبر وجهات نظر مختلفة لجميع أعضاء مجتمعنا ومنطقتنا وأمتنا. وفي مواجهة هذه التهديدات، يجب أن نضاعف جهودنا للعمل معا لبناء التفاهم والتصدي للعنصرية والظلم على أساس يومي.

"يجب أن نعرف جميعا أن التنوع يصنع نسيجا غنيا ، ويجب أن نفهم أن خيوط النسيج متساوية في القيمة بغض النظر عن لونها." - مايا أنجيلو

انضم إلينا في مسيرة إليانور من أجل الأمل والجري 5k في 8 أكتوبر 2017 ، حيث نتخذ موقفا ضد محاولات الترهيب الضعيفة المليئة بالكراهية. سنجتمع معا كمجتمع واحد للسير من أجل العدالة الاجتماعية والوحدة والاحتفال بالتنوع.

سجل لدعم مجتمعك والتوحد معه من خلال النقر هنا.

أصدقائك،

التركيز: الأمل

العودة إلى الأمل تتحدث

Community

Dear Community

By August 15, 2017 2 Comments

Over the weekend, we watched the violent, hate-driven acts that took place in Charlottesville and on the University of Virginia campus. Focus: HOPE stands united against the kind of hatred and racism that gave rise to these acts, and we offer our prayers and our deepest condolences to the families and communities directly affected by these appalling acts of terror and intimidation.

We strongly condemn the racist, hate-filled ideology used by white supremacist and neo-Nazi groups to attack and instill fear in our fellow citizens. This ideology, and the sort of hate speech that it produces, are and will continue to be a central part of what we are working to combat here at Focus: HOPE. In a community where all people strive to live together in freedom, harmony, trust and affection, there is simply no room for hate mongering or for the kind of veiled threats against the marginalized that we heard over the weekend.

At Focus: HOPE, we have a special responsibility to seek the truth and build understanding between groups and across different perspectives for ALL the members of our community, our region, and our nation. In the face of these threats, we must redouble our efforts to work together to build understanding and address racism and injustice on a daily basis.

“We all should know that diversity makes for a rich tapestry, and we must understand that the threads of the tapestry are equal in value no matter what their color.” – Maya Angelou

Join us at our Eleanor’s Walk for HOPE & 5k Run on October 8, 2017, as we take a stand against these hate-filled, weak attempts of intimidation. We will be coming together as one community to walk for social justice, unity and the celebration of diversity.

Register to support and unite with your community by clicking here.

Your Friends,

Focus: HOPE

Focus: HOPE

Author Focus: HOPE

More posts by Focus: HOPE

Join the discussion 2 Comments

Leave a Reply

X